Interdisciplinary Studies
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

2017-18 Concentration Heads

 

CONCENTRATION

CODE

HEAD

EMAIL

OFFICE

PHONE

MAIL STOP

1

Community College Teaching

CCT

Dr. Jan Arminio

jarminio@gmu.edu

316 Enterprise 316

3-2064

1B3

2

Computational Social Science

CSS

Dr. Andrew Crooks

acrooks2@gmu.edu

381 Research Hall

3-4640

6B2

3

Energy and Sustainability

EAS

Dr. Lisa Breglia

lbreglia@gmu.edu

D215K James Buchanan Hall (formerly Mason Hall)

3-9184

6B4

4

Film and Video Studies

FAVS

Dr. Benjamin Steger

bsteger@gmu.edu

C100A College Hall

3-5091

5DB

5

Folklore Studies

FLKS

Dr. Joy Fraser

Jfraser3@gmu.edu

A441 Robinson Hall

3-1178

3E4

6

Higher Education

HEDU

Dr. Jan Arminio

jarminio@gmu.edu

316 Enterprise

3-2064

1B3

7

Individualized Studies

INDV

Dr. Meredith Lair

mLair@gmu.edu

B346 Robinson Hall

324 Enterprise Hall

3-8762

5G3

8

Neuroethics

NETH

Dr. Nadine Kabbani

nkabbani@gmu.edu

233 Krasnow Institute

3-4406

2A1

9

Religion, Culture, and Values

RCV

Dr. Randi Rashkover

rrashkov@gmu.edu

B447 Robinson Hall

3-2778

3F1

10

Social Entrepreneurship

SOCE

Dr. Graziella McCarron

gmccarro@gmu.edu

410 Enterprise Hall

3-1484

5D3

11

Social Justice & Human Rights

SJHR

Dr. Paul Gorski

pgorski1@gmu.edu

408 Enterprise Hall

3-9365

5D3

12

War and the Military in Society

WMS

Dr. Christopher Hamner

chamner@gmu.edu

B226B Robinson Hall

3-1250

3G1

13

Women and Gender Studies

WGST

Dr. Rachel Lewis

relewis13@gmu.edu

239 Johnson Center

3-2896

5B6

 

Print Friendly and PDF